Well, well, well

Standard

So much has changed since my last post … and some things haven’t :) … But all in all, the last 6 months have been extremely eventful to say the least!

Of significant mention is the walk down the nuptial aisle resulting in the change of last name that some women much debate about … Yes, CD … is now MARRIED! I suppose it has been a long time coming, but, as you can see, “nothing happens before its time” and Patience is indeed a virtue. Apart from the union of me and the love of my life, one of the most wonderful things about my wedding is that my bestie was able to come all the way from Canada to share in the occassion with me and be my Maid of Honour. We communicate almost on a daily basis on possibly all tools available today, but nothing beats that in the flesh, face to face interaction. Her visit was short, but we spent a lot of time together and had a great time as we usually do. I know she too was happy she could have been a part of that whole experience with me.

In my last post, I mentioned going to Portland for my vacation … :( :( .. That dream didn’t quite materialize and at the rate things are going now, I’m not sure when I’ll go on vacation again before this year is out. However, I am hell bent on going back to that wonderful parish as it is one of Jamaica’s hidden treasures.

As always, this is a post to keep connections alive and to let you know that CD is still around and kicking up a storm.

There are so many things happening in the country and the world, but the media makes a sensation of every story, almost making it redundant to post on a blog any more. I suppose because of that view, I’m not driven to post as much as before. I mean, I don’t consider myself to be that great a writer, although people seem to enjoy reading what I write or talk about and a blog is an outlet of expression. I’m going through my blog and notice I have 3 draft posts that never made it to the final cut, this being one of them. The other 2 are still interesting topics to me and I still intend to post them.

While I’m re-establishing connection with the faithful followers of CD and this blog, let me take this opportunity to plug the newest food blog on the scene, courtesy of my bestie, the one and only Ms Lovely Lyn. She should be on the blog roll by the time you read this post … but in case I go delinquent before I manage to do so or if the kids steal and divert my attention, you can check her out at www.lovelypantry.com, follow her on twitter www.twitter.com/lovelypantry or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/lovelypantry

So, until I return to this space, walk good and God Bless!

One response »

  1. Congratulations CD on your wedding/marriage and I am glad you got to create wonderful memories with your “bestie” and share some well needed time together. I enjoyed the smooth flow of your blog so even if you were getting all modest there about your not being so good of a writer, get those other drafts completed and lets see what you;re bringing… and if the kids keep your attention on them for too long that you don’t get to post those drafts, I respect the timing cause we know it…”nothing happens before its time.”

Leave a Reply

