What A Day!

Standard

Today was one of the longest days I’ve had in a while. I had to travel to Montego Bay for work today and decided to drive because of the several stops I had to make. The day progressed well. I got almost everything done and had to stop in Ocho Rios on my way back … After leaving there, ended up in one of those infamous traffic jams on Mount Rosser … Yes, we all know them, the two-truck collision, preventing the free-flow of traffic in both directions.

Ladies and gentlemen, I was in this for 1 1/2 hours. I fell asleep in my car! I can’t wait for that leg of the highway to be finished so that we can be rid of those horrific trailers that make the Mount Rosser journey a challenge. Meantime, the road to Montego Bay is progressing quite nicely! I thought it would be finished by now but I must say there are quite some decent stretches for a car to have a picnic! My car had fun today going 140 km/h …. lovely!! I am a big speed demon and wished I had a real fast car! I would have so much more fun driving on those roads!

As you can appreciate, after waking up at 4:30 to leave this morning, stuck in the traffic, I’m exhausted … and can’t understand why I’m still awake at this time. Anyhow, such is life.

Take care everyone.

Leave a Reply

