It’s About Time You All Knew

Standard

These last few months, I’ve been very delinquent about posting to my blog. I didn’t stop reading but had not been sharing my tid bits, my rants, my opinions for a little while.

Well, the time has come for the grand explanation of my hiatus, my sabbatical, my very missed absence from daily or at least weekly posts. Now before I proceed, I must say that it was for very valid reasons why I did not share this before, which I will get into after I spill it.

OK …. Are You Ready???

On September 17, 2006 at 8:07 p.m., I gave birth to my first child, a wonderfully handsome, active, ready for the world, 7lb 20z baby boy.

Yes people, CoolDestiny has now become a mother.

Now, most of my readers would by now know that I do not post much about my personal life in terms of relationships, work, family, etc. I’m more of a commentator of sorts, sharing little “insignificant” tid bits about some of my experiences. This is because, only 2 of my closest friends know about this blog and know that it is me. My BF [now evolved from boyfriend to baby-father :)] doesn’t know about this blog and wouldn’t approve of me having one (yes, I asked, after the fact of course but I did ask). As a result, I only allow snippets of me to be revealed.

Nonetheless, it would be remiss of me not to share this wonderful news with a group of people I consider friends, although we have only known each other in the world of cyberspace.

I have had a wonderful pregnancy, so wonderful that my obgyn says “I make this look too easy”. My weight gain was great (I only put on 16 lbs!!), my blood pressure was normal, I didn’t develop gestational diabetes which was a concern for both the doc and myself and I’ve pretty much, for the most part, been able to control and overcome the terrible mood swings as a result of hormonal changes in pregnancy. So, all in all I had it good. My delivery was by c-section which I didn’t want but I’m glad that both of us are fine.

So there you have it. The reasons. I hope you’re all not upset with me for not sharing this with you. If you are, get over it!!! Thanks for always stopping by and checking in. It meant a lot. My thoughts wander now as to whether this blog is going to now be all about my son, but I still have my anonymity to protect so I may still be a bit shielded in what I share, provided I’ll have the time to post!

Take Care everyone.

12 responses »

  1. Congrats! He is born in a good month. Pity he wasn’t born on the 10th, then we would share the same birthdate.

    Indeed, you really kept your gravidity unda wraps!

  2. Congratulations MOMMY! You are going to be a superb mother, just as you have been a superp friend! Love you CD! I’m going to buy a special photo album just for him!!! I’m so excited!

  3. Congratulations, CD!! Mi seh! Mi glad fe yu! It must’ve been so hard 2 keep that secret, but 4 a number of reasons that ah won’t go into right now, ah can truly understand Y it was necessary to keep mum about it — yep, mum’s de word:)

  4. Oh my gosh I am sooooo bummmed that I did not get to share in the well wishes of your blessed event!!!

    I am so late!!! 😦

    Well here goes Congrats mommy you are about to embark on a wonderful adventure….enjoy it while you can because in the blink of an eye he will be walking and talking and you are going to be like, where did the time go?!?!?! πŸ™‚

    Everytime you look at him you will wonder at the fact that you are now responsible for someone else, I know because after 12 yrs it still awes me that I’m a mother!! πŸ˜‰

    All the best to you and the lil man…. God bless you both.

    ~Smooches~

  5. Cooldestiny, Sorry I’m so late on this. Congratulations!!! I am really happy for you. I hope you and your son only a very happy life.

    Cheers.

    -your blog twin

Leave a Reply

