Much Ado About Nothing

Standard

Well, it’s been a little while since I’ve posted. Yeah, I’ve been commenting but not writing anything. Why? No reason at all.

There’s a lot happening with me and my new baby and all. He’s all of 5 weeks 3 days now and continues to be an angel!!! I’ve only had 3 sleepless nights so far and all my friends are amazed saying I’m so lucky … and I tell them, “No, I’m not lucky, I’m blessed!”. People are also amazed that I can be sending them emails etc. What do they expect? That my previous life no longer exists? My closest friends know that I’m very organized, in control of my life and the situations that come my way and that I take things in stride, very practical and realistic approach. So, to them, it’s all good.

So, this is just a quick post to say hey, I’m still here, everything is cool. I’m enjoying motherhood so much, watching my son grow by the day and continue to be amazed at God and his awesome power. Take care dudes & dudettes.

9 responses »

  1. Amazing. Hats off to u girl. At 5 weeks I would probably still be in a tizzy [at 5 years too..] and you are blogging, commenting, joking. I love it. You are a great example of how to deal. Really. U should write weekly tips for the dazed, befuddled and confused… like me.:)
    May your son bring you joy and delight always. Blessed.

  2. I haven’t even noticed, cause I haven’t been posting nor reading/commenting regularly.

    Time really go by quickly, before you know it he’ll be packing to head off to University. Cherrish every moment.

Leave a Reply

