Well, Well, Well

Standard

Work sucks.  I so want to be a housewife so I can stay home, take care of my man and my children.  This is the way it was supposed to be. I believe that all this hype about being a career woman is somewhat overplayed.  I do enjoy having a career, but it breaks my heart to leave my son to come to work for someone else. 

Who would have thought I would feel this way.  I’ve been very career driven for a # of years now.  It is true what they say.  Having children changes your whole outlook on life.

Anyway, just another short post to keep CD in the loop.  How Y’all doing??

8 responses »

  1. I think I’ll definitely want a career as well as a family. Somehow am gonna have to juggle both….In an ideal world I would like to stay home a full year with any baby I have and satisfy myself he/sh epast the worst

  2. Is there such a thing as a house husband. I think I need to get out of the workplace for a bit…maybe like the rest of my life…. Good to see you are still good.

  3. I have no children, but I have long decided that being a ‘career woman’ is not all its cracked up to be…well besides the freedom to buy what I want, when want…

    I hope you get an easy, lax job, that allows you the benefits of both worlds…..

  4. LMAO @ scratchies comment.. a house husband… I wouldn’t mind being a house bachelor though.. work sucks.. man.. I’m really tired of it at times and now that i started school in the afternoons i’m dreading getting out of bed in the mornings.

  5. I have come to that same conclusion long time. And it surprised me no ends. I have no children yet the last 3 years, I’ve decided that I would thoroughly enjoy being a housewife. Hush.

  6. The feminist revolution deceived women, who are now belatedly discovering that “work” rarely means a glamorous, fun career, and usually means grinding away for long hours and low pay at something you hate, while your house stays dirty, your children are being raised by strangers, and your man gets lonely.

    I’ve got a whole rant about it here:

    Click here to read “The Curse of Feminism”

Leave a Reply

