A Wonderful Feeling

Standard

I don’t think there is any word that can explain the love I feel for my family.  My son, his precious smile, his infectious laugh, he curious eyes and ears, his quick little feet, and even his tears are enough to keep me going no matter how down I may get for whatever reason. 

I have always wondered what it would feel like to be a mother.  Growing up thinking I may never be able to have children, having one and now another on the way is demonstration of God and his wonderful blessings.  Now that I have my son and a daughter on the way, I understand now when people speak about the love of a mother.  Although I’m still new at it and have a lot to learn and a lot to experience, so far, I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.  It is just amazing! 

To all the mothers, continue to love and nurture your children.  Teach them the right way and help them to understand the world and everything that is in it as best as you can.   For those contemplating motherhood … stop contemplating and do it.  You will never regret it. 

5 responses »

  1. Ahhh, that’s so nice. Jealous. Oh believe me, I’m contemplating, have to find a ‘father’ first thouugh.

Leave a Reply

