Ola!

Standard

Wow.  It has been such a long time since I’ve been to this place, it looks so strange to me.  A sad thing to say about your own home on the web, but life can do that to you sometimes.

Yes everyone.  CD is still around … busy as ever and hardly having time to scratch her ass much less blog as much as she would like.  The kids just went to sleep and despite having a massive migraine headache and wanting to use the loo, I refused to let another night pass without making my presence felt in the blogosphere in even a tiny way.

Yes, this is a very exciting time, with the Olympics recently started and the Caribbean representing … Cayman, St. Lucia, Bahamas … and of course … JAMAICA!  First of all, the opening ceremony was so spectacular that this post would not have been noteworthy without mentioning.  Everyone is remarking about how incredible it was and how difficult it is going to be to top it.  Let’s see come 2012 what London will bring.

As with every other Jamaican all over the world, I’m eagearly anticipating the Track & Field events, particularly the 100M dash which, if my memory serves me right, has heats starting on Thursday, August 14 at 8:45 p.m. culminating with the finals on Saturday, August 16 at 9:30 a.m.

Oh, … I should also mention that my daughter, precious angel, turned 1 yesterday.  Yes people, it has been a year since the birth of my 2nd offspring and it was quite nostalgic as you can imagine.  It is amazing to watch them both grow, particulary with them interacting with each other in that brotherly-sisterly way.  They absolutely adore each other and although they “fight” occasionally, there is nothing but love between them both.  I mean, my daughter hates it when we punish my son, usually when he does something to hurt her.  She protests sometimes more than him!  All a part of the joys of motherhood I guess.

Well, that’s enough out of me for one night.  I hope people are still checking in to see what’s up with me.  I won’t promise to blog more often, but rest assured, this lack of daily or weekly posting is not the end of CD.  I shall return.

Bless up.

PS … at least I managed to change the picture at the top of my blog heading about 1 mth ago … give me some credit for that nuh man!  Choh.

4 responses »

  1. I’ve been going through the same thing with getting the chance to do any bit of writing online. The MBA a buss mi shirt rightcha now!! But, hey….it’s all for the betterment and not for the wussament. hehe. New word! Yuh si mi.

Leave a Reply

