Mawga Dawg

Standard

I have lost a grand total of 25lbs as a result of my long illness.  And I’m about to start working on losing the next 25 as soon as I am able to start my evening walks again at the jogging trail.

Di devil is so damn busy.  He find every way to get involved in any thing good you undertake.  I started walking in December last year.  2 weeks after I started, I got the flu that lasted straight until the Christmas and new year.  By that time, all the ham and christmas cake set in and you forget about walking out to the back yard much less at the jogging trail. WTF?  So, new year … I laze it out for the first week.  Bam, I’m sick the 2nd week in January and still waiting to exhale from all this crap!  Crap I tell you!

Without getting too much into the details of my ordeal, let’s just say that not eating any food for 2 months is a little depressing to say the least.  I love my food so doing without it for so long … OMG!  No food for 2 months people … I want to know how many of you could do that … honestly!  I’m still in shock and awe that this could actually happen to a person … if it hadn’t happen to me and somebody told me they didn’t eat for all that time, I’d tell them they are a damn liar looking attention and trying to make themself more special than they really are.

I can’t wait to start walking again, plan to do that this week if I feel up to it, next week the latest.  The good thing is that my mind is ready for it, now I just have to wait for my body to catch up.

Bless up people.

4 responses »

  1. Glad you’re back. Take things easy until you feel more like yourself. Hope you won’t ever have to go through anything like that again.

Leave a Reply

