What a Sumting

Standard

So, the Reggae Sumfest people had a press conference today to talk about the Lifetime Achievement Award they were going to award to Michael Jackson at this year’s staging of the popular concert.  It seems Tito Jackson, one of Michael’s brothers and his band will be coming to Reggae Sumfest to accept the award on his late brother’s behalf and also perform at the show.  It hasn’t been confirmed if Jackie and Randy will also be arriving in the island on July 24 with Tito and the crew.  Also, Michael’s offspring, Prince, Paris and Blanket along with Grandma Katherine will also be coming to Jamaica for a much needed vacation.

All I know is if Sumfest tickets weren’t being sold yet, they will be going like hot bread as we like to say.

Not much to report today.  Just glad it’s almost Friday and looking forward to the weekend.  I should be attending a wedding shower for a close friend of mine with the theme “French Connection Naughty or Nice?” … sounds like fun!

One thing I can say, since I got my new toy, we’ll call her La La … my laptop that is, my sleep time has been cut short since I don’t go to bed until close to 12.  My body not used to that at all!  So, I’ll be calling it a night early tonight out of respect for my body.

G’Night blog peeps.

Leave a Reply

