Time Flies Pt 1

Standard

It is amazing how fast the time flies by. I can’t believe my last post was one month ago. I missed out on posting about the World Championships in Berlin which showed Jamaican athletes at their best. We had a wonderful showing there, similar to Beijing. I missed out on talking about all the interesting things happening in Jamaica, all the interesting things happening in my life, the recession, etc. etc. etc. What can I say? Facebook is partly to blame. Death to the creators of Sorority House, YoVille, Farm Town and Scrabble Worldwide. They did their best to create interesting activities that kept you coming back for more like a junkie hooked on Propofol and would do anything, sacrifice anything just to get more. I must admit, work has been very hectic for me the past few weeks and I must say, FB has given me solace … my stress relief has come from plowing and sowing seeds of peas, cotton and strawberries, and harvesting them at the market, levelling up and making more money to by a larger farm and an expensive farm house. Oh yes … thank God for FB. But alas, it is completely to blame for keeping me away from you, my few yet faithful followers and for that I humbly apologize. Despite having crops to harvest as I type this post, I made a vow to myself today that I would post and I am living up to that promise to myself.

On another note, today was an extremely shitty day at work. I said to my closest colleague and to the BF that I would like a Red Ryder B-B Gun … similar to the one Charlie wanted on “A Christmas Story” … just to pop a shot on some of the idiotic nincompoops I have to work with, with the hope that it would jolt some semblance of sense into them. Doing the work is hard enough as it is sometimes, but when you have downright imbeciles working with, it makes me want to scream … Funny enough, 1 other manager outburst in the office “A wha do dis mad woman doh eh”. I just had to laugh and ask her if she would like a B-B gun too. It’s amazing what you put up with just to have a job to make ends meet.

Speaking of make ends meet, I would also like to use the B-B Gun on the toll operators who in their absolute wisdom, have raised the Portmore toll AGAIN to TWICE what it was at inception in July 2007. How crazy is that? Mad people. B-B Gun fi dem!

The most important thing that happened in the past month is that I went on vacation for one week. And me and my family went here
IMG_2117

And here …
IMG_2114

And we had a fabulous time. I was glad to be able to give my children the experience of being on a plane, which they enjoyed thoroughly, didn’t sleep a wink … and they were such troopers at Disney. The more time I spend with them, the more I understand that that is what life is all about, creating memories, loving life and each other.

CD gone to get some shut eye … catch up with you again soon.

Bless up!

6 responses »

  1. Hey CD, nah, not for members only, i closed it temporarily, haveing writers block or have become bored. But i still visit everyone’s page when there are updates.

    Going postal on your co-workers should be an option in the Employment Law book. BB guns are fun once your not the one getting shot!

    Where are the pics for the amusement parks? You know i love to see pics.

Leave a Reply

