Just Busy

Standard

I have not deserted the blogosphere, I have not fallen off the face of the earth, my fingers have not fallen off … I’ve just been busy.

I go back to work on Tuesday of this coming week so the last couple days I’ve spent in preparation of that – sending the little man to day care, shopping (ugh) and just getting in the frame of mind to go back to the shit I call work.  I’m not looking forward to it but as I’m not a multi millionaire, not married to a multi millionaire or have the last name Stewart, Issa or Khemlani, I must go.

A lot of things have happened in the past few days, both locally and internationally that have peaked  my interest and I had every intention to blog about them, but … as you can see … that didn’t quite work out.  I still remember them so I may write about them in the future, but for now, don’t expect many posts from CD.

In addition to going back to work, I should also be moving in the next couple of weeks or so and may be without Internet access shortly after moving so I’m just putting you on notice in case you think I’ve kicked the bucket or something.

I really miss my daily trips here and have been missing out on all my central perks in the form of you guys. I think the last time I stopped by was more than a week ago.  Please accept my apologies but I do promise to catch up … PROMISE!!

Until then, take care everyone.  Mi still luv unu!!

9 responses »

  1. aww hope the move goes smoothly and i hope cw or flow gives you your internet back quickly. and i know what you mean when you just not in the frame of mind to blog it happens too me too.

    lol @ I do not have the last name stewart issa or khemlani..i guess you could add mattalawn or however it spell to the list. haha your funny :D.

  2. Sigh, Going to work is always sucky.

    Being out here in Mumbai, where life is so laid back, i am getting panic attacks about returning to work myself.

    Enjoy the rest of the week.

  3. You mean to tell me from you posted on 18/jan, you just posting again now? Disgraceful! 🙂

    I’m sure you’re not looking forward to going back to work.

    So yu house finish now? Nice!

    Well tek care!

  4. Gela, You mean to tell me you only commenting on February 12 after the post was made on Jan. 18!! Disgraceful!!! 🙂

    I’m back at work and just getting back into the groove fully. Actually posting this comment at work since going online when I get home is out of the question!

    My house is finished. I should get the key in another 2 weeks so I’m just waiting on that.

    To everyone else, I’m OK, my little man is also ok. The big man is also fine.

Leave a comment